ICF 认证的教练培训课程:Level 1、2、3 与 CCE,以及如何在 ESS 查询
ICF-Accredited Coach Education: Level 1, 2, 3, CCE and the Education Search Service
适合谁读:正在挑选教练培训课程、想弄清课程“ICF 认证”含义的学员,以及手上已有结业证书、想确认其认证类型的教练。
本文内容:ICF 课程认证的类型;Level 1、2、3 课程的认证标准;各类课程与 ACC、PCC、MCC 申请路径的对应;CCE 课程;课程认证说明了什么、没有说明什么;2027 年 4 月 1 日起的新标准;如何在 ICF 的 Education Search Service(ESS)查询,以及如何核对证书上的认证类型。
三级证书的培训时数、教练经验等具体数字见《ICF 三级认证 ACC、PCC、MCC 要求对比》,续证所需的 CCE 学分见《ICF 证书续证:40 个 CCE 学分与申请时间》,本文不再重复。
课程认证与个人认证是两回事
ICF 对个人颁发证书(ACC、PCC、MCC 等),对培训机构的课程进行认证(accreditation)。
本文讨论的是后者:哪些课程经过 ICF 认证,以及这些课程在个人申请证书时起什么作用。
ICF 课程认证的类型
ICF 课程认证页写明共有七种认证类型:
- Level 1(ACC 路径)
- Level 2(PCC 路径)
- Level 3(MCC 路径)
- Continuing Coaching Education(CCE,继续教育)
- Advanced Accreditation in Team Coaching(团队教练进阶认证,AATC)
- Advanced Accreditation in Coaching Supervision(教练督导进阶认证)
- Advanced Accreditation in Mentor Coaching(导师教练进阶认证)
ESS 页面的说法:Level One、Level Two、Level Three 课程提供“foundational coach-specific education and training”(本站译文:基础的教练专业培训);CCE 课程提供“advanced and supplemental learning opportunities”(本站译文:进阶与补充学习)。
团队教练课程认证见《ICF 怎样规范团队教练》。三项进阶认证不在本文范围内。
来源:
Level 1、2、3 课程的认证标准
以下为 ICF 对申请认证的课程提出的要求,按每位学员计(据 ICF 各级课程认证页):
| Level 1 | Level 2 | Level 3 | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 学员教练专业学时 | 60—124 小时 | 125—175 小时 | 至少 75 小时 |
| 被观察的教练对话并给书面反馈 | 5 次 | 6 次 | 5 次 |
| 导师教练 | 10 小时,跨度至少 3 个月 | 10 小时,跨度至少 3 个月 | 至少 10 小时,跨度 3 个月 |
Level 1 课程另须进行期末表现评估,达到 ACC 最低技能水平。
Level 2 课程另须进行期末表现评估,达到 PCC 最低技能水平。
按新标准,自 2027 年 4 月 1 日起这两级课程不再须设期末表现评估,见下文“2027 年 4 月 1 日起的课程认证新标准”。
三级课程都须设教育总监(director of education),负责课程、教学、讲师培训以及观察与考核流程。
ICF 写明的教育总监资格:Level 1、Level 2 须持 PCC 或 MCC;Level 3 须持 MCC。
Level 3 面向已持 PCC 的教练。ICF“Find Coaching Education”页写明:“to enroll, you must currently hold a PCC credential”(本站译文:报名须现持 PCC 证书)。
课程认证有效期:Level 1、2、3 均为 3 个日历年,自机构递交申请之日起算。
来源:
- ICF:Level 1 课程认证
- ICF:Level 2 课程认证
- ICF:Level 3 课程认证
- ICF:Find Coaching Education
- ICF:Renew Your ICF Accreditation
课程与 ACC、PCC、MCC 申请路径的对应
ICF 培训要求页按证书级别说明了哪类课程可以满足哪些要求。
ACC
- 完成完整的 Level 1 或 Level 2 认证课程:课程同时满足培训、导师教练和表现评估三项要求。
- 使用 CCE 课程或非 ICF 认证课程:走 Portfolio 路径。
PCC
- 完成完整的 Level 2 认证课程:课程同时满足培训、导师教练和表现评估三项要求。
- 来自 Level 1 或 Level 2 课程的 ICF 认证学时累计至少 125 小时:只满足培训要求;申请材料须包括导师教练证明和用于表现评估的教练录音。
- 其他培训:走 Portfolio 路径。PCC 页面写明 Portfolio 可混合 ICF 认证与非认证课程。
MCC
- 完成 Level 3 认证课程,且现持或曾持 PCC:满足培训和导师教练两项要求(MCC 页面写明 Level 3 课程包含所需的培训和导师教练时数);培训要求页所列申请材料包括用于表现评估的教练录音。
- 其他培训,包括其他级别的认证课程、CCE 和非认证课程:走 Portfolio 路径。
所有培训须在递交申请前完成。
完成认证课程不等于取得证书。ICF 各证书页列出的教练经验、考试等要求,仍须在申请时满足,具体见《ICF 三级认证 ACC、PCC、MCC 要求对比》。
ACTP、ACSTH 是已停办的旧认证类型,ICF 写明“no longer offered to new students”(本站译文:不再招收新学员)。这两类课程的毕业生仍可据此申请 ACC、PCC、MCC,ICF 另有专门说明。
来源:
CCE 课程与 CCE 认证机构
CCE 认证面向为教练提供专业发展或续证学习的教育机构。
ICF 写明 CCE“focuses on additional learning, not initial training”(本站译文:针对补充学习,而非入门培训)。提供基础教练培训的机构,ICF 指向 Level 1 或 Level 2 认证。
CCE 内容分两类:
- 核心能力(Core Competencies):与 ICF 核心能力相关或在其基础上延伸;
- 资源拓展(Resource Development):核心能力以外的配套技能,如业务拓展、个人成长、教练工具与测评。
只提供资源拓展类内容的课程,不能取得完整的 CCE 认证。
申请 CCE 认证的课程最多可提供 40 小时继续教育。
CCE 认证有效期为 1 年,到期须重新申请续期。
ICF 分会可通过专门的分会申请表申请 CCE 认证。
CCE 在个人认证中的用途
- 续证:CCE 学分用于 ACC、PCC、MCC 续证,学分要求见《ICF 证书续证》。
- 首次申请:ICF 培训要求页写明,CCE 课程本身不构成满足培训要求的完整课程,其学时可经 Portfolio 路径计入培训时数。
续证时,ICF 认证的 CCE 课程只需机构出具的证书、信函或邮件,注明姓名、课程名称、日期、学分数量与类型。
非 ICF 认证课程的学时,若要计为核心能力或道德学分,还须提交教学大纲等材料,证明与 ICF 标准一致;否则全部计为资源拓展学分。
来源:
课程认证说明了什么
ESS 页面写明,ICF 认证的课程已经过审核,符合 ICF 的教练定义、核心能力和道德准则。
ICF 课程认证共有七项标准:
- Mission/Vision of Education and Learning Program
- Administration, Organization, and Business Operations
- Ethics, Integrity, and Transparency
- Education and Training
- Teaching and Instruction
- Learning Experience and Support
- Assessment, Evaluation, and Effectiveness
认证有期限:Level 1、2、3 为 3 年,CCE 为 1 年。
ICF《Choosing the Right Coaching Education》指南写明,课程若列在 ESS 中,“it holds an active accreditation with ICF”(本站译文:即持有 ICF 的有效认证)。
来源:
- ICF:Education Search Service
- ICF:Accreditation Standards
- ICF:Renew Your ICF Accreditation
- ICF:Choosing the Right Coaching Education(PDF,2026 年 3 月修订)
课程认证没有说明什么
ICF 不推荐具体机构。ESS 页面原文:“we cannot recommend any specific coaching education organizations”。
课程认证不替代个人证书申请。结业后仍须向 ICF 递交申请,满足所申请级别的全部要求。
CCE 课程不能单独构成满足首次认证培训要求的完整课程。
课程认证到期未续或失效,对在读学员和已结业学员有何影响,ICF 未说明。
来源:
2027 年 4 月 1 日起的课程认证新标准
ICF 2026 年 4 月发布公告,更新课程认证标准。已认证机构须在 2027 年 4 月 1 日前完成对齐,才能保持认证。在此之前现行标准继续有效。
与学员相关的主要变化:
- Level 1、Level 2 课程不再须设期末表现评估(Final Performance Evaluation),转向形成性评估;机构仍可将期末评估作为评估方式之一;
- MCC 认证申请仍保留期末表现评估;
- 课程须包含至少 3 小时教练道德培训;
- 认证机构聘用的导师教练须在 2027 年 4 月 1 日前取得 MCS(导师教练专项认证);
- 课程须与 2025 版 ICF 核心能力及最低技能要求(Minimum Skills Requirements)对齐;
- 课程须制定停办与转学安置政策(Business Closure and Teach-Out Policy)。
ICF 于 2026 年 1 月启用新的视觉标识,包括 Level 1、Level 2、Level 3、CCE 和 AATC 的新认证标志;机构须在 2027 年 4 月 1 日前在所有提及认证的地方换用新标志。
2027 年起个人认证申请的相关变化,见《ICF 认证 2026—2027 年规则变化》。
来源:
在 ESS 查询认证课程
ESS(Education Search Service)是 ICF 认证课程的免费查询目录。
查询页的筛选项(ICF 原文标签):
| 筛选项 | 说明 |
|---|---|
| Enter Search Terms | 关键词 |
| Accreditation Type | 可选 Level 1、Level 2、Level 3、CCE 及三项进阶认证,可多选 |
| Delivery Method | Virtual、In-person、Combination of Virtual and In-person |
| In-person Delivery Location | 按国家或地区,再按州或省 |
| Education/Training Language | 授课语言,可多选;中文相关选项有 Chinese、Chinese - Complex、Chinese - Simplex、Mandarin |
| Coaching Specialty | 课程侧重的教练领域,可多选 |
| Accredited Organization | 按认证机构查找 |
多选时按住 CTRL 或 Command 键。按回车无反应时,ICF 提示改为点击 Search 按钮。
核对步骤(本站整理)
- 记下机构宣传中的认证类型(Level 1、2、3 或 CCE)和课程名称;
- 在 ESS 的 Accreditation Type 中选对应类型,可再按授课语言、授课方式筛选,或在 Accredited Organization、关键词中输入机构名;
- 确认该课程出现在 ESS 中,且所列认证类型与宣传一致。ICF《Choosing the Right Coaching Education》指南写明,课程若列在 ESS 中,即持有 ICF 的有效认证。
来源:
- ICF:Education Search Service
- ICF:Find Coaching Education
- ICF:Choosing the Right Coaching Education(PDF,2026 年 3 月修订)
核对证书上的认证类型
ICF 发布了 PDF《Tips to Identify the Accreditation Type of your Coach Education Program》(2026 年 2 月 20 日修订),帮助已结业学员判断所读课程的认证类型。
方法:每种类型列出若干核对项,证书或证明信符合其中两项及以上,即可判断为该类型。
核对项大致包括(本站概括):
- 证书上的认证标志(Level 1、Level 2 / 原 ACTP、Level 3、ACSTH、CCE);
- 证书上的学时数;
- 是否写明完成了完整课程,例如“Completed to the PCC level”;
- 是否写明通过了相应级别的表现评估;
- CCE:是否分列核心能力学时和资源拓展学时。
只读完 Level 1 或 Level 2(原 ACTP)课程的一部分,PDF 写明所读学时属于 ACSTH。
无法判断的,可联系培训机构;ICF 原文:“Your program provider can confirm the ICF accreditation of the program at the time you completed it”(本站译文:培训机构可确认学员结业时该课程的 ICF 认证)。
来源:
ICF 未说明的事项
以下各项 ICF 未说明,以 ICF 官网为准:
- 课程认证到期未续或失效时,对在读学员和已结业学员的影响;
- ESS 查询页两个数字输入框(“Numbers only for min / max”)具体筛选什么。
ICF-Accredited Coach Education: Level 1, 2, 3, CCE and the Education Search Service
ICF 认证的教练培训课程:Level 1、2、3 与 CCE,以及如何在 ESS 查询
Who this is for: people choosing a coach training programme, and coaches who want to confirm the accreditation type of a programme they completed.
What it covers: ICF accreditation types; standards for Level 1, 2 and 3 programmes; how programmes map to ACC, PCC and MCC application paths; CCE; what accreditation does and does not tell you; the new standards due by 1 April 2027; searching the Education Search Service (ESS); and identifying the accreditation type on a certificate. For credential hours and experience, see our credential requirements article; for renewal credits, see our renewal article.
Programme accreditation versus individual credentials
ICF awards credentials (ACC, PCC, MCC and others) to individual coaches and accredits programmes run by education providers. This article is about programme accreditation.
Accreditation types
ICF lists seven: Level 1 (ACC path), Level 2 (PCC path), Level 3 (MCC path), Continuing Coaching Education (CCE), and advanced accreditations in team coaching (AATC), coaching supervision and mentor coaching. ESS says Level One, Two and Three offerings deliver "foundational coach-specific education and training", while CCE offerings provide "advanced and supplemental learning opportunities".
Level 1, 2 and 3 standards
| Level 1 | Level 2 | Level 3 | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student contact hours | 60–124 | 125–175 | At least 75 |
| Observed sessions with written feedback | 5 | 6 | 5 |
| Mentor coaching | 10 hours over at least 3 months | 10 hours over at least 3 months | At least 10 hours over 3 months |
Level 1 programmes also require a final performance evaluation at the ACC minimum skill level, and Level 2 at the PCC minimum skill level; both are being removed under the new standards (see below).
Each programme needs a director of education; ICF states this person holds a PCC or MCC for Level 1 and Level 2, and an MCC for Level 3. Level 3 is for PCC holders: "to enroll, you must currently hold a PCC credential." Level 1, 2 and 3 accreditation is valid for three years from the date the provider applied.
Mapping to credential paths
- ACC: a full Level 1 or Level 2 programme meets the education, mentor coaching and performance evaluation requirements. CCE or non-accredited education goes through the Portfolio path.
- PCC: a full Level 2 programme meets all three. At least 125 hours of ICF-accredited education from Level 1 or Level 2 programmes meets the education requirement only; the application documents include mentor coaching verification and recorded sessions for the performance evaluation. Other education goes through Portfolio, which may mix accredited and non-accredited courses.
- MCC: a Level 3 programme plus a current or previous PCC meets the education and mentor coaching requirements (the MCC page says Level 3 includes the necessary education and mentor coaching hours); the listed application documents include recorded sessions for the performance evaluation. Anything else, including other levels, CCE and non-accredited courses, goes through Portfolio.
All education must be completed before applying. Completing a programme is not a credential: experience, exam and other requirements still apply. ACTP and ACSTH are retired and "no longer offered to new students"; their graduates can still apply.
CCE
CCE accreditation is for providers of professional development and renewal learning; it "focuses on additional learning, not initial training". Content is either Core Competencies or Resource Development; programmes offering only Resource Development do not qualify for full accreditation. A CCE programme may offer up to 40 hours, and CCE accreditation lasts one year. ICF chapters can apply through a chapter form. CCE credits count toward renewal; for a first credential, CCE courses do not form a complete programme on their own but can count through Portfolio. For renewal, accredited CCE needs a certificate, letter or email from the provider; non-accredited courses need course materials to count as Core Competency or Ethics credits, otherwise they count as Resource Development.
What accreditation tells you
ESS says accredited programmes have been reviewed for alignment with the ICF definition of coaching, the Core Competencies and the Code of Ethics. There are seven accreditation standards (mission/vision; administration and operations; ethics, integrity and transparency; education and training; teaching and instruction; learning experience and support; assessment, evaluation and effectiveness). Accreditation runs three years for Level 1–3 and one year for CCE. ICF's "Choosing the Right Coaching Education" guide says that if a programme is listed in ESS, "it holds an active accreditation with ICF".
What it does not tell you
ESS states: "we cannot recommend any specific coaching education organizations". Accreditation does not replace your own credential application, and CCE alone does not meet the initial education requirement. ICF does not state how a lapse in a programme's accreditation affects current students or graduates.
New standards by 1 April 2027
Announced in April 2026; providers must align by 1 April 2027 to keep accreditation, and current standards apply until then. Key points for learners: Level 1 and Level 2 programmes will no longer be required to include a Final Performance Evaluation and move toward formative evaluation (a final evaluation may still be one element); the requirement remains for MCC credential applications; at least three hours of coaching ethics education; mentor coaches employed by accredited organisations are expected to earn the Mentor Coach Specialization (MCS) by 1 April 2027; alignment with the 2025 Core Competencies and Minimum Skills Requirements; and a business closure and teach-out policy. New accreditation marks for Level 1, 2, 3, CCE and AATC were introduced in January 2026, and providers must use them by 1 April 2027.
Searching ESS
ESS is ICF's free directory of accredited coaching education. Filters: Enter Search Terms; Accreditation Type (Level 1, 2, 3, CCE and the advanced types; multi-select); Delivery Method (Virtual, In-person, Combination); In-person Delivery Location (country or region, then state or province); Education/Training Language (including Chinese, Chinese - Complex, Chinese - Simplex and Mandarin); Coaching Specialty; Accredited Organization. Hold CTRL or Command to multi-select; if Enter does not work, click Search.
Our suggested check: note the claimed accreditation type and programme name; filter ESS by that type (and language or delivery method, or search by organisation); confirm the programme is listed with the claimed type. ICF's guide says a listed programme "holds an active accreditation with ICF".
Identifying the type on a certificate
ICF's PDF "Tips to Identify the Accreditation Type of your Coach Education Program" (revised 20 February 2026) lists checks for each type: the accreditation logo, hours on the certificate, wording showing a full programme was completed (e.g. "Completed to the PCC level"), a passed performance evaluation at the relevant level, and for CCE a split between Core Competency and Resource Development hours. Two or more matches indicate the type. Hours from partial completion of a Level 1 or Level 2 (formerly ACTP) programme qualify as ACSTH. If unsure, contact the provider: "Your program provider can confirm the ICF accreditation of the program at the time you completed it".
Not stated by ICF
- How a lapse in programme accreditation affects current students or graduates.
- What the two numeric "Numbers only for min / max" fields on the ESS search page filter.
Sources:
- ICF: Find Coaching Education
- ICF: Education and training requirements
- ICF: ACC
- ICF: PCC
- ICF: MCC
- ICF: ICF Accreditation
- ICF: Level 1 accreditation
- ICF: Level 2 accreditation
- ICF: Level 3 accreditation
- ICF: CCE accreditation
- ICF: Accreditation Standards
- ICF: Renew Your ICF Accreditation
- ICF: Professional Development for Credentials
- ICF: Education Search Service
- ICF: Choosing the Right Coaching Education (PDF, revised March 2026)
- ICF: Tips to Identify the Accreditation Type of your Coach Education Program (PDF)
- ICF announcement: Standards & Compliance Updates