ICF 怎样规范团队教练:团队教练能力、ACTC 认证与课程认证标准
How ICF Sets Standards for Team Coaching: Team Coaching Competencies, the ACTC and Programme Accreditation
适合谁读:已持有或正在准备 ACC、PCC、MCC,想了解 ICF 团队教练标准的教练;在选择团队教练课程、需要核实课程认证的学员;聘请团队教练、想核实教练资质的组织。
本文内容:ICF 单独制定团队教练标准的理由;ICF Team Coaching Competencies 与核心能力的关系;ACTC(Advanced Certification in Team Coaching)的申请条件、经验、督导、考试、费用和续证;培训课程的 Advanced Accreditation in Team Coaching 标准;怎样在 ICF 官网自查课程和教练;ICF 对团体教练与团队教练计时的规定。相关术语见《教练常用术语中英对照》。
ICF 为什么单独制定团队教练标准
2024 年 11 月 6 日,ICF 发布新闻稿,介绍面向教练个人的 ACTC 和面向培训机构的 Advanced Accreditation in Team Coaching。
新闻稿称团队教练是“one of the fastest growing disciplines in coaching”(本站译文:教练领域增长最快的方向之一)。
新闻稿写明,这两项安排的目的是“bring visibility to team coaching competencies; set standards of practice; and build trust, value and integrity”(本站译文:让团队教练能力可见;确立执业标准;建立信任、价值与诚信)。
ICF 团队教练能力页的说法是:“Team coaching is unlike any other coaching modality.”(本站译文:团队教练不同于任何其他教练形式。)该页还说,团队教练需要不同的方法、心态和专业水平。
来源:
- ICF 新闻稿:International Coaching Federation Launches Team Coaching Advanced Certification and Accreditation(2024-11-06)
- ICF:Team Coaching Competencies
ICF 团队教练能力(Team Coaching Competencies)
定义
ICF 在《ICF Team Coaching Competencies: Moving Beyond One-to-One Coaching》PDF 中给出的团队教练定义为:
“partnering in a co-creative and reflective process with a team and its dynamics and relationships in a way that inspires them to maximize their abilities and potential in order to reach their common purpose and shared goals”
本站译文:与团队及其动力和关系建立伙伴关系,开展共同创造与反思的过程,激发团队最大限度发挥能力与潜能,以实现共同目的和共同目标。
同一 PDF 写明:“The client for a team coach is the team as a single entity.”(本站译文:团队教练的客户是作为单一整体的团队。)
与核心能力的关系
PDF 写明:“no new competencies are required for team coaching beyond the eight ICF Core Competencies”(本站译文:团队教练不需要八项 ICF 核心能力之外的新能力)。
PDF 接着写明,要成为有效的团队教练,“several new sub-competencies are necessary”(本站译文:需要若干新的子能力)。PDF 中每项能力下有“Integrating the ICF Core and Team Coaching Competencies”对照表,列出核心能力的子能力与团队教练的补充内容。
ICF 团队教练能力页的说法是,该框架“builds upon the ICF Core Competencies”(本站译文:建立在 ICF 核心能力之上),并处理团队教练中特有的伦理与保密问题。
能力名称
以 PDF 原文为准,八项能力名称与 ICF 核心能力相同。中文为本站译文,完整内容请阅读 ICF 原文件:
| 序号 | PDF 原文 | 本站译文 |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Demonstrates Ethical Practice | 展现合乎伦理的实践 |
| 2 | Embodies a Coaching Mindset | 体现教练心态 |
| 3 | Establishes and Maintains Agreements | 建立并维护约定 |
| 4 | Cultivates Trust and Safety | 培育信任与安全 |
| 5 | Maintains Presence | 保持临在 |
| 6 | Listens Actively | 积极倾听 |
| 7 | Evokes Awareness | 唤起觉察 |
| 8 | Facilitates Client Growth | 促进客户成长 |
核心能力的整体介绍见《ICF 核心能力概览(2025 版)》。
发布日期
PDF 页脚标注“v 13.11 | © 2020 International Coaching Federation”。
团队教练能力的首次发布日期,ICF 未说明,以 ICF 官网为准。
ICF 团队教练能力页称该框架是 ACTC 的基础,并提供 10 种以上语言版本。
来源:
- ICF:Team Coaching Competencies
- ICF 资源页:ICF Team Coaching Competencies
- ICF:Team Coaching Competencies(PDF,英文)
ACTC 是什么、谁可以申请
ACTC 全称 Advanced Certification in Team Coaching,ICF 新闻稿称其面向教练个人,要求包括“education, experience, guided reflective practice and an independent assessment”(本站译文:培训、经验、有指导的反思实践和独立评估)。
申请人须持有有效的 ICF 证书(ACC、PCC 或 MCC 均可)。《ACTC Candidate Guide》还要求缴清所需费用,且目前未因违反道德准则受到 ICF 的调查、处分或补救措施(remedial action)。
ACTC 持有者须保持 ACC、PCC 或 MCC 有效,才能维持 ACTC。
来源:
三种申请方式
ICF 申请页列出三种方式,下表为本站按 ICF 原文整理:
| 方式一 | 方式二 | 方式三:先前学习认可 | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 团队教练培训 | 60 小时以上 | 修完获 Advanced Accreditation in Team Coaching 的课程,取得结业证书 | 30 小时以上 |
| 团队教练项目 | 5 个 | 5 个 | 10 个 |
| 教练督导 | 5 小时 | 在上述课程内完成 | 10 小时 |
| 考试 | ICF Team Coaching Certification Exam | 同左 | 同左 |
| 申请费(会员 / 非会员) | 250 / 350 美元 | 200 / 300 美元 | 250 / 350 美元 |
| ICF 预计审核时间 | 4—6 周 | 2—4 周 | 4—6 周 |
方式一、方式二的团队教练项目须在申请前 5 年内完成。
《ACTC Candidate Guide》对 60 小时培训的要求:
- 至少 50% 为实时(synchronous)授课;
- 至少 48 小时直接对应 ICF Team Coaching Competencies,或在团队教练情境下对应 ICF 核心能力。
方式三的 30 小时培训,申请页写明非认证课程须提交课程大纲(curriculum)。
ACTC 不要求导师教练(mentor coaching),也不要求录音评估。ACTC 介绍页说许多教练认为导师教练有帮助。
来源:
团队教练经验怎样认定
ACTC 以“团队教练项目”(team coaching engagement)计经验,不按小时计。
ICF 的说法:“A team coaching engagement includes all activities and sessions related to a team coaching agreement.”(本站译文:一个团队教练项目包括与一份团队教练约定相关的全部活动和对话。)
ACTC 介绍页写明:
- 项目中须有教练与参与者之间的实时互动;
- 议题由参与者设定;
- 团队培训、咨询、团队建设等其他团队发展工作可以是项目的一部分,但项目必须包含真正的团队教练对话才算数。
《ACTC Candidate Guide》写明:项目须面向真实客户,在课堂之外进行,且不能是已计入培训结业证书的时数。
ACTC 介绍页要求其中 2 个项目提供证明信,出具人可以是团队成员、团队负责人、发起机构的授权代表或第三方教练机构。
申请可能被随机抽查。抽查时不直接向 ICF 提交教练记录,而是提供客户联系方式或可核实时数的授权人员。
每个项目的最少时长、团队人数下限,以及“团队”的界定,ICF 未说明。
来源:
督导要求
ACTC 要求与合格的教练督导(coaching supervisor)完成督导:方式一 5 小时,方式三 10 小时,方式二在认证课程内完成。
《ACTC Candidate Guide》对督导者资格的规定:
| 时间 | 督导者须满足 |
|---|---|
| 2026 年 12 月 31 日前 | 持有教练督导或教练专业机构的认证、证书或资格认可;或已完成 60 小时教练督导培训并有 120 小时督导经验 |
| 2027 年 1 月 1 日起 | 持 ICF CSS(教练督导专项认证)或其他机构的督导资格认可;同时持 ACTC 或其他专业机构的团队教练证书 |
督导须为一对一还是可以小组进行、是否须聚焦团队教练实践,ACTC 指南未说明。
来源:
考试
考试名称为 ICF Team Coaching Certification Exam。须先递交 ACTC 申请,并持有有效的 ACC、PCC 或 MCC。
| 项目 | ICF 说明 |
|---|---|
| 形式 | 计算机考试,可在 Pearson VUE 考点参加,也可通过 OnVUE 远程监考 |
| 题量 | 62 题(指南写明其中 9 题为不计分的试测题) |
| 题型 | 选择题(multiple-choice)和情境题(scenario-based) |
| 时长 | 150 分钟,含可选的 10 分钟休息 |
| 计分 | 量表分 200 至 600 分,460 分及格;答错不扣分 |
| 预约期限 | 收到考试通知后 60 天内预约并完成考试 |
| 考察内容 | ICF Team Coaching Competencies |
ACTC 考试的报名、准备与远程考试的一般流程,另见《ICF 认证考试介绍》。
来源:
费用
申请费见上文“三种申请方式”表。
《ACTC Candidate Guide》费用表中,申请费一栏的栏目名为“Application Review and Exams”(申请审核与考试)。
申请费递交后不予退还。
补考费见下文“ICF 未说明的事项”。
来源:
续证
ACTC 每三年续证一次,要求如下:
- 持有有效的 ACC、PCC 或 MCC;
- 完成 20 个 CCE(继续教练教育)学分,其中至少 16 个须直接对应 ICF Team Coaching Competencies;
- 《ACTC Candidate Guide》写明,最多 10 小时教练督导可用于满足 ACTC 续证的 CCE 要求;
- 这 20 个学分也可用于 ACC、PCC 或 MCC 的续证。
续证费:会员 100 美元,非会员 150 美元。
宽限期、逾期和失效的一般规则,以及 ACC、PCC、MCC 的续证要求,见《ICF 证书续证:40 个 CCE 学分与申请时间》。
ACTC 续证周期与所持 ACC、PCC、MCC 续证日期是否对齐,ICF 未说明。
来源:
课程认证:Advanced Accreditation in Team Coaching
这是 ICF 面向培训机构的团队教练课程认证。新闻稿写明,“this accreditation aligns with the requirements of the ICF Advanced Certification in Team Coaching”(本站译文:该认证与 ACTC 的要求相对应)。
ICF 课程认证页列出的主要标准:
| 项目 | 标准 |
|---|---|
| 培训时数 | 至少 60 个接触时数(contact hours) |
| 实时授课 | 至少 50% |
| 内容 | 80% 聚焦 ICF Team Coaching Competencies、ICF 核心能力和 ICF 道德准则 |
| 非实时学习 | 须有方法核实学员已完成 |
| 观察 | 每位学员至少 2 次被观察的团队教练对话,可现场或录音录像;至少 1 次提供书面反馈 |
| 观察者 | 持 ACC、PCC 或 MCC |
| 督导 | 每位学员至少 5 小时教练督导,可一对一或小组形式,以口头方式进行,须聚焦团队教练实践,也可兼顾其他执业内容;督导者须符合该页所列资格之一 |
| 教学负责人(Director of Education) | 持有效 PCC 或 MCC |
| 讲授 ICF 内容的讲师 | 持 ACC、PCC 或 MCC |
| 申请费 | 1,500 美元,不退还,缴费不保证获批 |
| 审核 | 通常 8—12 周;获批前须参加 30 分钟审批面谈 |
| 有效期 | 3 个日历年,自递交申请之日起算 |
该页写明,这项认证面向任何希望达到最高行业标准的培训项目,为希望申请 ACTC 的学员提供明确路径。
机构申请前是否须已持有 ICF Level 1、2、3 课程认证,ICF 未说明。
来源:
怎样在 ICF 官网自查
课程宣传中的认证说法,以 ICF 官方查询结果为准。
查课程:ICF Education Search Service(ESS)是 ICF 认证课程的免费查询目录。“Accreditation Type”一项可选 Advanced Accreditation in Team Coaching(AATC),也可按语言、授课方式、机构名称等筛选。ESS 页面写明 ICF 不能推荐任何具体的培训机构(“we cannot recommend any specific coaching education organizations”)。
查教练:
- Verify a Coach(ICF 会员目录)可输入姓名,核实其 ICF 会员身份和 ICF 证书状态;
- ICF Credentialed Coach Finder 只列出同时是 ICF 会员的持证教练,页面注明“CCF lists ICF credential-holders who are also members of ICF”。
Verify a Coach 的说明只提到 ACC、PCC、MCC;Credentialed Coach Finder 的“ICF Credential”筛选项只有 ACC、PCC、MCC。两页均未提到 ACTC。能否通过 ICF 官网查询某位教练是否持有 ACTC,ICF 未说明。
来源:
- ICF:Find Coaching Education
- ICF:Education Search Service
- ICF:Verify a Coach
- ICF:Credentialed Coach Finder
团体教练与团队教练
团体教练(group coaching)与团队教练(team coaching)的区别,ICF 官方页面未单独定义。团队教练能力 PDF 和 ACTC 指南均未提到团体教练。
ICF 教练经验要求页对二者用同一套计时规则,用于 ACC、PCC、MCC 申请:
- 议题须由参与者设定;
- 教练与参与者之间须有实时互动;
- 时长不按人数相乘,例如为 15 人做 1 小时教练,只计 1 小时;
- 每位参与者计为一位客户;
- 原文:“Only groups of 15 or fewer will count, unless a co-coach is present.”(本站译文:只有 15 人及以下的团体计入,有协同教练在场的除外。)有协同教练时,时长由教练们分摊;
- 团体与团队教练时数应与一对一教练时数分开记录。
记录方法见《ICF 教练时数怎样记录》。
用于 ACTC 申请的团队教练项目,能否同时计入 ACC、PCC、MCC 的教练时数,ICF 未说明。
来源:
ICF 未说明的事项
以下各项 ICF 未说明,以 ICF 官网为准:
- ICF Team Coaching Competencies 的首次发布日期;
- ACTC 每个团队教练项目的最少时长、团队人数下限,以及“团队”的界定;
- ACTC 督导须为一对一还是可以小组进行、是否须聚焦团队教练;
- ACTC 补考费的确切金额;
- ACTC 续证周期是否与 ACC、PCC、MCC 续证日期对齐;
- 培训机构申请团队教练课程认证前,是否须已持有 Level 1、2、3 课程认证;
- 能否在 ICF 官网查询某位教练是否持有 ACTC;
- 用于 ACTC 的团队教练项目能否同时计入 ACC、PCC、MCC 的教练时数;
- 团体教练与团队教练的区分定义。
How ICF Sets Standards for Team Coaching: Team Coaching Competencies, the ACTC and Programme Accreditation
ICF 怎样规范团队教练:团队教练能力、ACTC 认证与课程认证标准
Who this is for: ACC, PCC and MCC holders or candidates interested in ICF's team coaching standards; learners checking a team coaching programme's accreditation; organisations checking a team coach's credentials.
What it covers: why ICF has separate team coaching standards; the Team Coaching Competencies and their link to the Core Competencies; ACTC eligibility, experience, supervision, exam, fees and renewal; the Advanced Accreditation in Team Coaching standards for programmes; how to check programmes and coaches on the ICF website; and ICF's hour-counting rules for group and team coaching.
Why separate standards
ICF's press release of 6 November 2024 introduced the ACTC for individual coaches and the Advanced Accreditation in Team Coaching for education providers. It calls team coaching "one of the fastest growing disciplines in coaching" and says the aim is to "bring visibility to team coaching competencies; set standards of practice; and build trust, value and integrity". ICF's competencies page states: "Team coaching is unlike any other coaching modality."
Team Coaching Competencies
ICF's PDF defines team coaching as "partnering in a co-creative and reflective process with a team and its dynamics and relationships in a way that inspires them to maximize their abilities and potential in order to reach their common purpose and shared goals". "The client for a team coach is the team as a single entity."
The PDF states that "no new competencies are required for team coaching beyond the eight ICF Core Competencies"; it adds that "several new sub-competencies are necessary", set out in an "Integrating the ICF Core and Team Coaching Competencies" table under each competency. The eight competency names in the PDF are those of the Core Competencies: 1 Demonstrates Ethical Practice; 2 Embodies a Coaching Mindset; 3 Establishes and Maintains Agreements; 4 Cultivates Trust and Safety; 5 Maintains Presence; 6 Listens Actively; 7 Evokes Awareness; 8 Facilitates Client Growth.
The PDF footer reads "v 13.11 | © 2020 International Coaching Federation". ICF does not state the date the competencies were first published. The framework is the foundation of the ACTC and is available in more than 10 languages.
The ACTC and eligibility
The ACTC (Advanced Certification in Team Coaching) is for individual coaches and covers "education, experience, guided reflective practice and an independent assessment". Applicants must hold an active ACC, PCC or MCC, pay the required fees and not be under investigation, sanctions or remedial action by ICF for an ethics violation. Holders must keep an active ACC, PCC or MCC to maintain the ACTC.
Three application options
| Option 1 | Option 2 | Option 3: Credit for Prior Learning | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Team coaching education | 60+ hours | Certificate from an Advanced Accreditation in Team Coaching programme | 30+ hours |
| Team coaching engagements | 5 | 5 | 10 |
| Coaching supervision | 5 hours | Completed within the programme | 10 hours |
| Exam | ICF Team Coaching Certification Exam | Same | Same |
| Fee (member / non-member) | USD 250 / 350 | USD 200 / 300 | USD 250 / 350 |
| Estimated review | 4–6 weeks | 2–4 weeks | 4–6 weeks |
For Options 1 and 2, engagements must fall within the last five years. The Candidate Guide requires the 60 hours to be at least 50% synchronous, with at least 48 hours directly aligned with the Team Coaching Competencies or the Core Competencies in team coaching contexts. For Option 3, non-accredited programmes must submit a curriculum. Mentor coaching and a performance evaluation are not required.
Experience
Experience is counted in engagements, not hours. "A team coaching engagement includes all activities and sessions related to a team coaching agreement." Sessions must involve real-time interaction, with participants setting the agenda; team training, consulting or team building may be part of an engagement, but it must include actual team coaching sessions. Engagements must be with real clients, outside the classroom, and not counted in education hours. The ACTC page asks for verification letters for two engagements. Applications may be randomly audited; audited applicants provide client contact details or an authorised person, not logs. ICF does not state a minimum length or team size per engagement, or define a team.
Supervision
Option 1: 5 hours; Option 3: 10 hours; Option 2: within the programme. Through 31 December 2026, the supervisor must hold a coaching supervision or coaching credential or accreditation, or have 60 hours of supervision education and 120 hours of supervision experience. From 1 January 2027, the supervisor must hold the ICF CSS or another body's supervision accreditation, and also the ACTC or another body's team coaching credential. The guide does not say whether supervision may be in a group or must focus on team coaching.
Exam
Candidates must first submit an ACTC application and hold a current ACC, PCC or MCC. Computer-based, at a Pearson VUE centre or via OnVUE; 62 questions (9 unscored field-test items, per the guide); multiple-choice and scenario-based questions; 150 minutes including an optional 10-minute break; scaled score 200–600, pass at 460, no penalty for wrong answers; 60 days to schedule and sit the exam after the invitation. It covers the Team Coaching Competencies.
Fees
See the table above. In the guide's fee table, the application fee column is headed "Application Review and Exams". Application fees are non-refundable.
Renewal
Every three years: hold an active ACC, PCC or MCC; complete 20 CCE units, at least 16 directly applicable to the Team Coaching Competencies; up to 10 hours of coaching supervision may count (per the Candidate Guide); the 20 units can also count toward ACC, PCC or MCC renewal. Fee: USD 100 for members, USD 150 for non-members. For grace periods and lapse rules, see our renewal article (04). ICF does not state whether the ACTC cycle aligns with the underlying credential's renewal date.
Advanced Accreditation in Team Coaching
This programme accreditation "aligns with the requirements of the ICF Advanced Certification in Team Coaching". Main standards: at least 60 contact hours; at least 50% synchronous; 80% focused on the Team Coaching Competencies, Core Competencies and Code of Ethics; a method to validate asynchronous hours; at least two observed team coaching sessions per participant, live or recorded, with written feedback on at least one; observers hold an ACC, PCC or MCC; at least 5 hours of coaching supervision per participant, one-to-one or in a group, completed verbally and focused on team coaching practice (other aspects of practice may also be covered), with a supervisor meeting one of the listed criteria; Director of Education holds an active PCC or MCC; instructors of ICF content hold an ACC, PCC or MCC. Fee USD 1,500, non-refundable; typical review 8–12 weeks plus a 30-minute approval interview; valid for three calendar years from the application date. ICF does not state whether a provider must already hold Level 1, 2 or 3 accreditation.
Checking on the ICF website
Accreditation claims in course marketing should be checked against ICF's official search results. The Education Search Service (ESS) is ICF's free directory of accredited coaching education; its Accreditation Type filter includes Advanced Accreditation in Team Coaching (AATC). ESS states: "we cannot recommend any specific coaching education organizations". Verify a Coach checks a person's ICF membership and credential status by name. The Credentialed Coach Finder lists only credential-holders who are also ICF members. Verify a Coach refers only to ACC, PCC and MCC, and the Coach Finder's ICF Credential filter lists only ACC, PCC and MCC; neither mentions the ACTC. ICF does not state whether ACTC status can be checked online.
Group and team coaching
ICF's official pages do not separately define the difference between group and team coaching; neither the competencies PDF nor the ACTC guide mentions group coaching. For ACC, PCC and MCC applications, ICF's experience page applies one set of rules to both: participants set the agenda; interaction is real-time; time is not multiplied by the number of participants; each participant counts as a client; "Only groups of 15 or fewer will count, unless a co-coach is present", and with a co-coach the time is split; group and team hours are logged separately from individual hours. See our article 07 on logging hours. ICF does not state whether ACTC engagements may also count toward ACC, PCC or MCC hours.
Not stated by ICF
- The date the Team Coaching Competencies were first published.
- Minimum length or team size per ACTC engagement, and the definition of a team.
- Whether ACTC supervision may be in a group or must focus on team coaching.
- The exact ACTC exam retake fee.
- Whether the ACTC renewal cycle aligns with ACC, PCC or MCC renewal.
- Whether a provider needs Level 1, 2 or 3 accreditation before applying for the team coaching accreditation.
- Whether ACTC status can be checked on the ICF website.
- Whether ACTC engagements may also count toward ACC, PCC or MCC hours.
- A definition distinguishing group coaching from team coaching.
Sources:
- ICF press release (6 November 2024)
- ICF: Team Coaching Competencies
- ICF resource: Team Coaching Competencies
- ICF: Team Coaching Competencies (PDF)
- ICF: ACTC
- ICF: ACTC Candidate Guide (PDF, revised September 2026)
- ICF: Apply for a credential (ACTC)
- ICF: ACTC exam
- ICF: Renew your credential
- ICF: Advanced Accreditation in Team Coaching
- ICF: Find Coaching Education
- ICF: Education Search Service
- ICF: Verify a Coach
- ICF: Credentialed Coach Finder
- ICF: Experience requirements